GIRL CRUSH!

Ok. So. I really like Robyn and I’m very excited about her new single, “Who’s That Girl”. (Mark Cunning had it as his Ear Candy track a coupld of weeks ago…which is just another thing to add to the list of reasons why I love him).

I love her album Robyn Is Here, I think that most of the tracks on it could be singles. Its one of the best pop album I’ve heard in years.  I went to see her play in the Village in December and it was one of the best gigs I’ve ever been to in my life…and I’ve been to a lot of gigs. I actually had to prop myself up against the wall afterwards I was so overcome with the magnificence. Here is some photo evidence of the gig:

I have just realised however, that I have a full on girl crush on Robyn. She is my hero. And I love her. Her style, her music, her attitude…everything. I may be in love.  What will I do if I meet her?  I may become emblazoned with desire…

Louise

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

