Last night I went to see We Are Scientists at the Roisin Dubh (above is photo evidence of me and Josh from iTest at the gig and the band in action).  It was brrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrilliant.  They are a great rock band from New Yaaawk.

Keith Murray, the lead singer and guitarist climbed down from the stage and lept about the audience for a while:

The band were really good, AND the coolest kid in the world was there (I’m pretty sure he’s a relative):

But seriously folks…it was a great gig and the band are well worth a listen if you haven’t heard them before.

Support came from Irish band Boss Volenti who automatically have a bit of buzz about them as the drummer has drummed with Therapy? and Snow Patrol.  Irritatingly I was late and missed them, but by all accounts they were really fantastic.  You can have a listen to them here.  Other members of Snow Patrol, including Gary Lightbody were there to support the band.  How very exciting.

All in all a great night, and a big experiment for me.  How would I fare?  Out on a weeknight?  With other PEOPLE?  AT A GIG????  WITH DRIIIIIIIIINK?????!!!!!!???????  Well, I think I’ve survived quite well.  Hopefully you enjoyed the show this morning, and its already 11am and I’m not dead yet.  I have a feeling this kind of behaviour could occur again.

Louise

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “

  1. Gráinne

    yay, for posting the pics Louise 🙂 I think W.A.S made it worth going out on a school night!

  2. Ah Gráinne. You are my most loyal reader – for that I love you. Hope to see you for debauched school night behaviour soon! I’m totally doing it again. 🙂

Leave a comment